Derailleur (USA) - The Cat’s Meow

Derailleur USA - The Cats Meow main image

This, US, band called Derailleur is/was based in Minneapolis in glorious Minnesota.

On this album the band was composed of:

  • Mark Kalar - bass & vocals
  • Bob Brown - drums & vocals
  • Jay Bauer-Clapp - electronics
  • Keith Pille - guitar, vocals & keyboard
  • Grant Weeks - guitar, vocals & keyboard

Prince, Minneapolis’ most famous son, and one-time consort of Sheena Easton, is notable only by his absence.

2005? saw the first of three virtual mp3 releases by Derailleur, an album called ‘The Cat’s Meow’. This is the track listing:

  • 1.Come On

  • 2.Today is Tomorrow

  • 3.Captains of Industry

  • 4.Stay

  • 5.Pemulus

  • 6.Rock ‘n’ Roll Radio

  • 7.Power B

  • 8.Vice City

Admirably, Derailleur make all their tracks available on the music page of their web site. Generosity like that should not go unpunished.

  • Artist: Derailleur (the US band...)
  • Producers/Labels: none?
  • Themes: Music
  • Trivia related by brand: none
  • Date: 2005?
  • Serial number: none?
  • Derailleur brands: none
  • Derailleurs: none
Derailleur USA - The Cats Meow additional image 01